All SharePoint Tools
Hi, we're ROXORITY!

We build stunningly useful software tools and extensions for SharePoint that help you create awesome line-of-business applications and Enterprise collaboration solutions on Microsoft SharePoint, faster.

Sign Up for News

Contact ROXORITY:
Email:
Berlin, Germany:
+49 (0)30 8310 8921
Brüsseler Straße 14
13353 Berlin
The ROXORITY Advantage

Our satisfaction promise: all of our SharePoint tools

  • are  free  for developers
  • are risk-free for organizations: 90-days money-back guarantee, no questions asked, period.
  • are localized in English and German
  • work on WSS and MOSS, and with all major browsers
  • are highly configurable and fully CSS-customizable
  • support SharePoint de-facto standards and best practices
  • provide stunningly useful building blocks and are real time savers
 
« Client-Side Settings | Release Notes »
Wednesday
01Oct2008

Configuration Settings

The following configuration settings are available to administrative users on the Product Configuration page in your UploadZen Product Center, which you can access by typing a URL like http://my/share/point/_layouts/roxority_UploadZen/default.aspx — just be sure to replace http://my/share/point with a valid full Site Collection URL pointing to your SharePoint system.

Each setting has a global value scoped to the SharePoint server farm, and this value can optionally be overridden on the Site Collection level. The following settings are available:

User Interface Language

UploadZen has been localized for multiple languages. Changing this setting affects all user interface artifacts except titles and descriptions of Features, List Templates, Column Types or Web Part Templates (those are always loaded by SharePoint depending on server locale and installed language packs).

You can pick one of the following options on the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center:

  • (Like site, or English)
  • English
  • Deutsch

'Upload Multiple Files' UploadZen menu item caption

Leave blank to use the localized default menu item caption for the UploadZen "Upload Multiple Files" menu item, or specify a custom value.

'Upload Multiple Files' UploadZen menu item description

Leave blank to use the localized default menu item description for the UploadZen "Upload Multiple Files" menu item, or specify a custom value.

Don't hide the 'Upload Multiple Documents' out-of-the-box menu item even when UploadZen is available

If a client web browser supports both the SharePoint and UploadZen bulk-file upload methods, the 'Upload Multiple Documents' SharePoint menu item will be hidden so that only the 'Upload Multiple Files' UploadZen menu item will be available in the 'Upload' menu. On the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center, tick this check box to show both menu items even when the UploadZen menu item is enabled.

Never show the 'Upload Multiple Files' UploadZen menu item

By default, the 'Upload Multiple Files' UploadZen menu item is included in all Document Library Views in the 'Upload' menu. On the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center, tick this check box to never show this menu item.

Hide 'Upload Multiple Files' UploadZen menu item only when disabled

In browsers not supporting UploadZen (those not supporting ClickOnce or not reporting .NET Framework version 2.0 or higher), the 'Upload Multiple Files' UploadZen menu item is disabled by default. On the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center, tick this check box to hide the menu item whenever it is disabled.

Hide the 'Settings' tab in the UploadZen window

The 'Upload Multiple Files' menu item brings up the UploadZen window, which lets users select files to be uploaded. By default, the UploadZen window also contains a 'Settings' tab, which lets users review or customize certain user-specific UploadZen settings (such as file system filters or overwriting of existing files). On the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center, tick this check box to never show the Settings tab to any users.

Do not allow users to change to another target folder in the UploadZen window

The UploadZen window will be initialized to upload to the current Document Library folder, but users can change to another target folder right from within the UploadZen window prior to uploading or between uploads, without them having to navigate to that folder first via SharePoint. On the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center, tick this check box to never allow users to change the target folder.

Do not allow users to change to another target Document Library in the UploadZen window

The UploadZen window will be initialized to upload to the current Document Library, but users can change to another target Document Library right from within the UploadZen window prior to uploading or between uploads, without them having to navigate to that Document Library first via SharePoint. On the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center, tick this check box to never allow users to change the target Document Library.

Do not allow users to store their SharePoint log-in password in the Windows Registry

Uploading users may be prompted to type their SharePoint user name and password in certain circumstances (see documentation), and can optionally elect to have UploadZen log them in automatically in the future. This will store their encrypted password in their Windows Registry "Local User" hive. On the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center, tick this check box to never let your UploadZen users store their password.

Unzipping of uploaded ZIP archive files

UploadZen can just put an uploaded ZIP archive file into the current Document Library target folder as a single file, or extract all of its files and sub-folders in place.

You can pick one of the following options on the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center:

  • Let users decide
  • Always unzip
  • Never unzip

Hide Mini Tutorial in UploadZen window

The UploadZen window displays a helpful Welcome page with Quick-Start steps whenever (and as long as) there are no files or folders marked for upload. On the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center, tick this check box to never show this Mini Tutorial page to your users.

Hide UploadZen link in UploadZen window

The UploadZen window shows a link with a version number in the bottom right corner pointing to the UploadZen product web site. On the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center, tick this check box to never show this link to your users. [Professional Edition]

Hide Help link in UploadZen window

The UploadZen window shows a Help link in the bottom right corner pointing to the documentation pages in this Product Center. On the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center, tick this check box to never show the Help link to your users. [Professional Edition]

All administrative actions described in the Deployment Checklist have been taken

On the Product Configuration page in the UploadZen Product Center, tick this check box after having read the Deployment Checklist documentation topic fully and having taken all administrative actions described that are required for UploadZen to run correctly for all users. (This will hide the reminder notice in the UploadZen window the next time a user launches UploadZen from a reloaded page.)